NewsNILE Releases Lyric Video For "Call To Destruction"

NILE Releases Lyric Video For “Call To Destruction”

Veteran Egyptian-themed death metallers NILE have posted the lyric video for “Call to Destruction,” which comes from their forthcoming new album, What Should Not Be Unearthed, which is due through Nuclear Blast Records on August 28.

Says NILE mastermind Karl Sanders: “These are some of our heaviest-yet-memorable tracks ever. The violence contained in every aspect of Call To Destruction is echoed through many varieties and creative permutations of heaviness and brutality throughout the entire ‘What Should Not Be Unearthed’ disc.

“The inspiration for the song itself comes from news reports in 2012 — when radical clerics were calling for the destruction of Egypt’s pyramids. Most of the lyrics to ‘Call To Destruction’ are actual direct quotes from the words of Abd al-Latif al-Mahmoud — whose eloquence and quote-ability are clearly second to none.

“While this lyric video is filled with many images of violence and destruction of historical artifacts culled from common everyday newsreel imagery, its message is to communicate the insanity and futility of war as a tragic result of the clash of ideologies. This video’s sole purpose is to bring attention to the wanton destruction of artifacts in the Middle East.

“None of the members of NILE in any way endorse any political or religious agenda with this video. NILE, as students of Egyptian history, are concerned about the preservation of the cultures of all peoples of our greater global community.”

What Should Not Be Unearthed track listing:

1. Call To Destruction
2. Negating The Abominable Coils Of Apep
3. Liber Stellae Rubeae
4. In The Name Of Amun
5. What Should Not Be Unearthed
6. Evil To Cast Out Evil
7. Age Of Famine
8. Ushabti Reanimator
9. Rape Of The Black Earth
10. To Walk Forth From Flames Unscathed

Leave A Comment