NEWSTED Post Studio Footage

Thursday, 18th July 2013

NEWSTED, the new band featuring former METALLICA/FLOTSAM & JETSAM, and VOIVOD bassist Jason Newsted, have posted footage from the band’s Chophouse Studio. The footage can be viewed below.

As previously reported, three songs from NEWSTED are featured in the newest episode of Break Media’s hit web series Man At Arm.

NEWSTED’s heavy metal pairs as background for the gritty series, which follows famous Hollywood blacksmith Tony Swatton as he builds real-life versions of iconic pop-culture (Pirates Of The Caribbean, The Matrix, Spider-Man, etc.) weapons by hand.

The three NEWSTED songs featured in the episode — “Long Time Dead”, “King Of The Underdogs” and “Heroic Dose” — will appear on the band’s full-length debut, Heavy Metal Music, which will be released on August 6 in North America via Chophouse Records/Collective Sounds and August 5 in Europe through Spinefarm Records. Jason told the 11-song album will be very similar to the band’s debut EP, Metal, which sold around 6,200 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 62 on The Billboard 200 chart. “The EP was always intended to be the primer, a sampler of what was to come on the LP,” he said. “It’s all metal all the time. It’s not all fast, but it is all heavy.”

Heavy Metal Music track listing:

1. Heroic Dose
2. Soldierhead
3. …As The Crow Flies
4. Ampossible
5. Long Time Dead
6. Above All
7. King Of The Underdogs
8. Nocturnus
9. Twisted Tail Of The Comet
10. Kindevillusion
11. Futureality

NEWSTED is taking part in this year’s edition of Gigantour, the critically acclaimed package festival founded in 2005 by MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine. Also appearing on the bill are headliners MEGADETH, along with BLACK LABEL SOCIETY, DEVICE, HELLYEAH and DEATH DIVISION.

[fbcomments width="580"]