NEWSTED: ‘Heroic Dose’ Song Available For Free Download

Friday, 21st June 2013

NEWSTED, the band fronted by former METALLICA/VOIVOD bassist Jason Newsted has put the song “Heroic Dose” up for free download on the band’s official website. The track comes off NEWSTED’s full-length debut, Heavy Metal Music, which will be released on August 6 in North America via Chophouse Records/Collective Sounds and August 5 in Europe through Spinefarm Records.

Heavy Metal Music track listing:

1. Heroic Dose
2. Soldierhead
3. …As The Crow Flies
4. Ampossible
5. Long Time Dead
6. Above All
7. King Of The Underdogs
8. Nocturnus
9. Twisted Tail Of The Comet
10. Kindevillusion
11. Futureality

NEWSTED has been confirmed for this year’s edition of Gigantour, the critically acclaimed package festival founded in 2005 by MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine. Also scheduled to appear on the bill are headliners MEGADETH, along with BLACK LABEL SOCIETY, DEVICE, HELLYEAH and DEATH DIVISION.


[fbcomments width="580"]