NEWSTED: Heavy Metal Music Album Details Revealed; New Song Posted

Tuesday, 4th June 2013

NEWSTED – the band fronted by former METALLICA/VOIVOD bass player Jason Newsted have announced an August 6 release date for their debut album, entitled Heavy Metal Music. The song “Heroic Dose” from the new album can be streamed below.

Speaking recently with Billboard’s Gary Graff, Jason commented on the upcoming album, stating: “The EP was always intended to be the primer, a sampler of what was to come on the LP. It’s all metal all the time. It’s not all fast, but it is all heavy.”

Heavy Metal Music track listing:

1. Heroic Dose
2. Soldierhead
3. …As The Crow Flies
4. Ampossible
5. Long Time Dead
6. Above All
7. King Of The Underdogs
8. Nocturnus
9. Twisted Tail Of The Comet
10. Kindevillusion
11. Futureality

NEWSTED has been confirmed for this year’s edition of Gigantour, the critically acclaimed package festival founded in 2005 by MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine. Also scheduled to appear on the bill are headliners MEGADETH, along with BLACK LABEL SOCIETY, DEVICE, HELLYEAH and DEATH DIVISION.

[fbcomments width="580"]