MOTÖRHEAD Reveal New Album Title

Wednesday, 19th June 2013

MOTÖRHEAD announced today that the follow-up to 2010’s The Wörld Is Yours will be titled Aftershock. Aftershock is tentatively due in September and was recorded at Maple Sound Studios in California with longtime producer Cameron Webb. MOTÖRHEAD’S latest effort will feature 13 songs, including “Dust And Glass”, “Knife”, “Going To Mexico”, “Lost Woman Blues”, “Death Machine” and “Heartbreaker”.

MOTÖRHEAD released The Wörld Is Ours – Vol 2: Anyplace Crazy As Anywhere Else in October 9, 2012 in North America via UDR/EMI. The follow-up to 2011’s The Wörld Is Ours – Vol 1: Everywhere Further Than Everyplace Else features the band’s 2011 Wacken Open Air headline appearance as well as highlights from Sonisphere in the UK and Brazil’s Rock In Rio shows.

It was also revealed in the latest issue of U.K.’s Classic Rock magazine that MOTÖRHEAD mainman Lemmy Kilmister recently had a defibrillator fitted after experiencing “heart problems.”

[fbcomments width="580"]