MONUMENTS Stream “I, Creator”

Friday, 9th May 2014

Before leaving for their first tour in order to promote their upcoming album MONUMENTS have just launched a brand new track and semi-static clip to go along with it from their upcoming album The Amanuensis.

The Amanuensis, MONUMENTS’ sophomore album and follow up to 2012’s critically acclaimed Gnosis, is scheduled for a release on the following dates: Europe / Australia /NZ: June 23rd, 2014; USA / Canada: July 8th, 2014

The Amanuensis at least the title, was inspired by author David Mitchell’s novel, Cloud Atlas. The complex story lines are the perfect analog for MONUMENTS. Musically, the group weave in and out of themes, motifs, and professor-like note calculations with graceful ease. But lyrically The Amanuensis comes from a very different place. “The album is about the Samsara cycle,” reveals Browne (guitar). “The cyclical existence of life that we are all bound to.”

The Amanuensis track listing:

1. I, The Creator
2. Origin Of Escape
3. Atlas
4. Horcrux
5. Garden Of Sankhara
6. The Alchemist
7. Quasimodo
8. Saga City
9. Jinn
10. I, The Destroyer
11. Samsara

[fbcomments width="580"]