MANOWAR’s “Kings Of Metal MMXIV” Album Artwork Revealed

Wednesday, 15th January 2014

Today, metal legends MANOWAR have unveiled the artwork for the forthcoming Kings Of Metal MMXIV release which celebrates the 25th anniversary of the release of 1988’s Kings Of Metal. Kings Of Metal MMXIV will be released on February 28 as a 2-disc CD with two 24-page booklets and additional new art by longtime fantasy artist and collaborator Ken Kelly, and as a digital double album.

For Kings Of Metal MMXIV, MANOWAR have recorded timeless metal anthems such as “Heart Of Steel”, “Kings Of Metal”, “Hail And Kill” and “Blood Of The Kings” with new arrangements and their signature sound that made them legends of heavy metal. The new narration on the spoken word track, “The Warrior’s Prayer MMXIV”, MANOWAR have joined forces with celebrated British actor Brian Blessed. Blessed is a renowned Shakespeare and character actor who has starred, among others, in Kenneth Brannagh’s “Henry V”, Oliver Stone’s “Alexander”, in “King Lear”, and as Prince Vultan in the cult movie “Flash Gordon”.

For special effects of the highest level on “The Warrior’s Prayer MMXIV”, sound effects specialist Hamilton Sterling was recruited; a Hollywood veteran who has contributed to action blockbusters, including “Batman – The Dark Knight”, “Men In Black 3”, “War Of The Worlds” and “Master And Commander: The Far Side Of The World”, two of which won Oscars for “Best Sound Editing”.

For the special anniversary, MANOWAR will also open their vaults and reveal never-before-seen photos and other insights into the history of MANOWAR and the “Kings Of Metal” era.

Vocalist Eric Adams comments: “Our fans have made us the Kings Of Metal and with this tribute to one of their favorite albums, we honor them and thank them for their unparalleled support and loyalty!

“Kings Of Metal MMXIV” will feature nine main tracks packed with face-melting metal, plus nine bonus tracks with over 40 minutes of additional music.

“We have pushed man and machine to the maximum level to honor the original recordings that we all love, and to add new aspects and surprises that give this new album its own character,” said MANOWAR bassist and producer Joey DeMaio. “The sound is again as massive and majestic as it has always been,” he continued.

“Recording this album has been an amazing experience! After playing the songs so many times on tour, Donnie and I now had the opportunity to contribute our own sound and elements that the fans have come to love from our live performances,” explained guitarist Karl Logan.

Tracks to be featured on Kings Of Metal MMXIV:

– Wheels Of Fire MMXIV
– Kings Of Metal MMXIV
– Heart Of Steel MMXIV
– Sting Of The Bumblebee MMXIV
– The Crown And The Ring MMXIV (orchestral version)
– Kingdom Come MMXIV
– Hail And Kill MMXIV
– The Warrior’s Prayer MMXIV
– Blood Of The Kings MMXIV

Bonus tracks:

– Blood Of The Kings MMXIV (instrumental)
– Hail And Kill MMXIV (instrumental)
– Heart Of Steel MMXIV (acoustic intro)
– Kingdom Come MMXIV (instrumental)
– Wheels Of Fire MMXIV (instrumental)


[fbcomments width="580"]