LORD VOLTURE To Release “Will To Power;” Chris Poland To Guest

Thursday, 26th June 2014

Dutch power metallers LORD VOLTURE have revealed the cover artwork and track listing for their third studio album, Will To Power, worldwide release scheduled for September 2014, exact date to be announced soon, via Mausoleum Records.

The album artwork was done by Didier Scohier (Hades, Phantom X, Hermann Rarebell, Ritchie Kotzen) and Anne Hermans. Recorded/produced by Bart Hennephof (Textures) and Yuma van Eekelen (Pestilence) at Split Second Sound Studio, Amsterdam, and Final Focus Studio, Tilburg, the Netherlands. Mixed by Stephen van Haestregt (Within Temptation, Ambeon) and mastered by Peer Rave at Swamp Studio, Raamsdonk, the Netherlands.

In the tradition set on their previous albums, which featured guest appearances by Jeff Waters (Annihilator) and Sean Peck (Cage), LORD VOLTURE have now found ex-Megadeth guitarist Chris Poland willing to lend his shredding skills for some seriously enhanced metal. On the “The Great Blinding” track he entangles with Paul Marcelisand Leon Hermans into a mind boggling twin-guitar attack covering the last one and a half minutes of the song.

Paul Marcelis says: “I guess all musicians have one or more personal ‘heroes’, musicians who they consider a huge inspiration, whose skill and style form a point on the horizon to strive for. For me Chris Poland is such an example. To this day I still get goosebumps whenever I hear his solos on the three Megadeth albums he played on, so obviously I’m more than stoked that he now has lent his talent to the new LORD VOLTURE album. It is truly a dream come true!”

Will To Power track listing:

1. Where The Enemy Sleep
2. Taklamakan
3. The Pugilist
4. Will To Power
5. My Sworn Enemy
6. The Great Blinding
7. Omertà
8. Badajoz (1812)
9. Line ‘Em Up!

[fbcomments width="580"]