LORD DYING Post Third In-Studio Video

Thursday, 22nd January 2015

During the recording process of their new album, Poisoned Altars, Portland, Oregon’s LORD DYING filmed a series of videos documenting the process. The latest in the series focuses on the bass and vocals tracking and recording. Check it out below.

Poisoned Altars was recorded with Toxic Holocaust’s Joel Grind (Black Tusk) at Audiosiege Studios in Portland and will be released January 27th (26th – UK/World and 24th – Germany/Benelux/Finland) via Relapse Records.

Frontman Erik Olson commented on the new album: “We are excited to unleash Poisoned Altars upon the world. We couldn’t be happier with the way the production came out. Joel really out did himself! This is our meanest and most focused record to date. See you on the road!”

Poisoned Altars track listing:

1. Poisoned Altars
2. The Clearing At The End Of The Path
3. A Wound Outside Of Time
4. An Open Sore
5. Offering Pain (And An Open Minded Center)
6. Suckling At The Teat Of A Shebeast
7. (All Hopes Of A New Day)…Extinguished
8. Darkness Remains

[fbcomments width="580"]