KYLESA Releases New Music Video For “Unspoken”

Monday, 17th June 2013

KYLESA have unveiled a brand-new video for “Unspoken”, the second song from Ultraviolet and is available for viewing via Youtube below. The official promo video from the Ultraviolet album was directed by Brodie Rush with the art completed by Tyson Schroeder. The Savannah based quintet released Ultraviolet on May 24 in Europe and May 28 in North America through Season Of Mist. The follow-up to Spiral Shadow was recorded in South Carolina with the band’s song-writer/guitarist and producer, Phillip Cope (BARONESS, BLACK TUSK), once again overseeing production. The cover artwork for Ultraviolet was created by Sean Beaudry, another one of Savannah’s own, who has done artwork before for the band’s Time Will Fuse Its Worth reissue.

KYLESA guitarist and songwriter, Laura Pleasants stated: “Whereas Spiral Shadow was a warm album suggesting concepts of hope, Ultraviolet is a bit colder and darker. All of our studio albums have their own unique identity and we’ve always been a band who strives for something different than what current fads suggest. With Ultraviolet, we took a step inward and wrote music that we felt we had to write; this album centers around the multiple themes of loss and you can feel it in the music. Everyone goes through it during their lifetime and this record reflects that experience.”

Ultraviolet track listing:

1. Exhale
2. Unspoken
3. Grounded
4. We’re Taking This
5. Long Gone
6. What Does It Take
7. Steady Breakdown
8. Low Tide
9. Vulture’s Landing
10. Quicksand
11. Drifting


[fbcomments width="580"]