NewsJUNGLE ROT: "Order Shall Prevail" Due In June

JUNGLE ROT: “Order Shall Prevail” Due In June

Underrated old-school death metallers JUNGLE ROT will release their ninth full-length album, Order Shall Prevail, on June 30 via Victory.

“The album title came up while watching a news story about police brutality, basically hinting at a new world order if we don’t put our governments in check,” guitarist Jimmy Genez states.

The ten-track sledgehammer opens with “Doomsday”, and stomps with wrathful hatred on tracks like “Blood Revenge”, the peace-halting title track, and the war-marching “I Cast The First Stone” punches, tramples, and will maul the ears of even the most seasoned soldier of metal. The patriotic, ass-kicking “Fight Where You Stand” features an appearance by Max Cavalera (SEPULTURA, SOULFLY, NAILBOMB). Genez says: “Classic SEPULTURA was a huge influence on us, and when we played the 70000 Tons Of Metal cruise alongside Max (with SOULFLY), we all just hit it off. Having him lend his voice on our album is a huge honor.”

Order Shall Prevail track listing:

1. Doomsday
2. Paralyzed Prey
3. Blood Revenge
4. Fight Where You Stand (Featuring Max Cavalera)
5. Order Shall Prevail
6. The Dead Pestilence
7. I Cast The First Stone
8. E.F.K.
9. Trench Tactics
10. Nuclear Superiority

The song “Paralyzed Prey” can be streamed below.


Leave A Comment