NewsHEIDEVOLK Reveals New Album Details

HEIDEVOLK Reveals New Album Details

Dutch pagan/folk metallers HEIDEVOLK have revealed the details for their upcoming new full-length album. The Veluwe – which are mythical and utterly beautiful woodlands in Holland – serve as the setting for the band’s fifth album, titled Velua.

Heidevolk craft songs with anthemic folk parts, clean male vocals and gritty metallic moments, which provide the perfect soundtrack for the listener’s journey to the sylvan halls of Velua from March 30th in the UK and April 7th in North America (Napalm Records).

Says the band: “With Velua we have created a unique storybook that tells you the tales of the most beautiful part of nature in the Netherlands and namesake of this album, the Veluwe. It brings you the wondrous, gruesome and weird tales about murderous brigands, deceiving wraiths, cursed souls and evil-minded goblins that roam the woods at night. Along with this dark folklore it sings the praises of the undying beauty of nature and the embers of early pagan traditions!”

Velua track listing:

1. Winter woede
2. Herboren in vlammen
3. Urth
4. De hallen van mijn vaderen
5. De vervloekte jacht
6. Het dwalende licht
7. Drankgelag
8. Velua
9. Een met de storm
10. Richting de wievenbelter
11. In het diepst der nacht
12 Vinland

Bonus tracks:
“Immigrant Song” (Led Zeppelin cover)
“In The Dutch Mountains” (The Nits cover)
“Rebel Yell” (Billy Idol cover)


Leave A Comment