FATES WARNING Mainman Jim Matheos To Release “Halo Effect” Experimental Guitar Album

Saturday, 1st February 2014

FATES WARNING guitarist/founding member Jim Matheos will release an experimental guitar album under the title of Halo Effect on February 17, 2014, via Burning Shed.

States Matheos: “This is a guitar album. There are no keyboards or sound effects on this recording. All the sounds were created by an acoustic guitar (for those interested in such things, a 1973 Alvarez classical with very old strings) which has been digitally processed to varying degrees, sometimes minimally, other times until the original signal is unrecognizable. To create each piece, multiple tracks were improvised separately, without a set key or tempo. The various ideas were then edited, combined, and layered together to form these songs. I hope you enjoy them.”

Halo Effect track listing:

1. Halo Effect 1 (5:27)
2. Halo Effect 2 (4:25)
3. Halo Effect 3 (4:06)
4. Halo Effect 4 (7:07)
5. Halo Effect 5 (5:18)
6. Halo Effect 6 (4:50)
7. Halo Effect 7 (7:47)
8. Halo Effect 8 (3:15)

FATES WARNING released their 11th studio album, Darkness in a Different Light, last fall via InsideOut Music.


[fbcomments width="580"]