ECSTATIC VISION To Release “Sonic Praise” Debut

Thursday, 7th May 2015

Philadelphia’s ECSTATIC VISION explodes onto the scene with “one of the most thrilling guitar driven records in a long, long time” according to a press release. Sonic Praise weaves the guitar heroics of the ‘70s heavy classics of UFO and Hawkwind with the rhythmic intensity of Sun Ra and Fela Kuti. The album will be released on June 30 on Relapse Records.

Recorded at various studios throughout Philadelphia, the group’s debut is an acid-tinged mix of trance inducing, primitive African tribal and heavy psych a la Hawkwind, Goat and Amon Düül II. The band formed in early 2014 and has already played numerous high profile shows like Pallbearer, Georgia’s Meltasia Festival alongside Black Lips, Nik Turner’s Hawkwind and toured North America with YOB and Enslaved.

Sonic Praise track listing:

1. Journey
2. Astral Plane
3. Don’t Kill The Vibe
4. Sonic Praise
5. Cross The Divide

[fbcomments width="580"]