NewsEARTH CRISIS Releases Lyric Video For “Out Of The Cages”

EARTH CRISIS Releases Lyric Video For “Out Of The Cages”

Syracuse hardcore metallers EARTH CRISIS have issued the lyric video for “Out of the Cages,” a song from their forthcoming new album, Salvation of Innocents, which is due on March 4, 2014 via Candlelight Records. The album was mixed by Chris “Zeuss” Harris (AGNOSTIC FRONT, TERROR, HATEBREED).

Salvation Of Innocents features twelve new tracks from the Syracuse-formed band. Production of the bold concept album offered the respected five-piece an extraordinary recording experience. Guitarist Scott Crouse shares: “The process for this album was new for us. We did most of it ourselves. The absence of pressure having to get things done by a certain time each day really gave us the freedom to try new ideas and critically listen to the songs. From the music, to the lyrical concept, to the comic book that brings the lyrics to life, we think we’ve created something pretty unique.”

The comic book Crouse mentions is the pairing of EARTH CRISIS with Black Mask Studios’ Liberator comic. The hard-edged vigilante series will release its fifth edition simultaneously with the release of Salvation. The Matt Miner-created comic brings its main character and the Salvation Of Innocents vivisection concept together in a commanding graphic landscape. Black Mask Studios co-founder Matt Pizzolo says, “It is crazy to me that it took twenty years for comics to produce a set of animal-minded vigilantes strong enough to roll with EARTH CRISIS. It is probably the most perfectly aligned superhero team-up ever.”

Salvation Of Innocents and Liberator will share original cover art from Chicago-based illustrator/painter Menton3. The comic will feature additional works by illustrators Rod Reis, Javier Aranda and Joaquin Pereyra. Liberator creator Matt Miner says, “Working with EARTH CRISIS on the comic book side of Salvation Of Innocents has been a dream project for me. Our styles, ethics, and ideologies are a fitting match and I’m super excited for folks to read the story.”

Fans pre-ordering Salvation Of Innocents via iTunes will receive “The Morbid Glare” as an immediate download as part of the digital outlet’s Instant Grab Track promotion. Preordering will begin 24-hours prior to a special world premiere of the album track “De-Desensitize””, set for January 22.

Talking candidly about the album’s single, Crouse says, “‘The Morbid Glare’ is a song that really challenged most of the band members mainly since it’s the fastest tempo we’ve ever written at. Ian [Edwards, bassist] wrote the majority of the song, and we all had a common goal of trying new things on this record. This is certainly new territory for us. Working at this speed was uncomfortable at times,” he says, “but we think the song really came out great in the end.”

Salvation Of Innocents track listing:

1. De-Desensitize
2. Out Of The Cages
3. Shiver
4. The Morbid Glare
5. Razors Through Flesh
6. Depraved Indifference
7. No Reason
8. The Pallid Surgeon
9. Devoted to Death
10. Into Nothingness
11. Tentacles of The Altering Eye
12. Final Breath

Leave A Comment