DEVILDRIVER Lyric Video For “Ruthless” Song Now Streaming

Tuesday, 9th July 2013

California based metal band DEVILDRIVER are streaming a lyric video for “Ruthless”, a new track from their upcoming album, Winter Kills which is slated for release on August 27 through Napalm Records. The vocals were laid down at vocalist Dez Fafara’s home studio with Mark Lewis (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, WHITE CHAPEL) manning production while instrumental parts for the album were recorded at Audiohammer Studios in Florida. DEVILDRIVER previously worked with Lewis on 2011′s “Beast” and 2007′s “The Last Kind Words“. The album’s cover artwork, available for viewing below, features a photograph by Dean Karr and the layout was completed by Ryan Clark.

Winter Kills will be made available in four configurations, including a deluxe digibook with CD (including two bonus tracks, “Shudder” and “Back Down To The Grave”) and live DVD (featuring 45 minutes of live raw DEVILDRIVER power and includes fan favorites “Clouds Over California” and “The Wretched”), standard CD version, digital version and, for the first time in DEVILDRIVER history, a 2LP gatefold edition (including the two bonus tracks and a digital download).

Exclusive pre-order bundle packages for Winter Kills are now available here. These bundle packages include designs and items that are unavailable anywhere else.


Winter Kills track listing:

1. The Oath
2. Ruthless
3. Desperate Times
4. Winter Kills
5. The Appetite
6. Gutted
7. Curses And Epitaph’s
8. Caring’s Overkill
9. Hunting Refrain
10. Tripping Over Tombstones
11. Sail
12. Shudder (deluxe-digibook bonus track)
13. Back Down To The Grave (deluxe-digibook bonus track)


[fbcomments width="580"]