NewsDEN SAAKALDTE Streams New Song

DEN SAAKALDTE Streams New Song

Norwegian black metallers DEN SAAKALDTE will release their sophomore album, Kapittel II: Faen i Helvete, on May 27th in Europe and June 10th in North America via Agonia Records. The album track ‘Din Siste Dag’ can be heard below.

DEN SAAKALDTEsteps out of the shadows after five long years of strengthening their dark musical identity and defining a more grim musical approach. Built upon intense and heavy emotions and featuring members of GORGOROTH, 1349, KOLDBRANN and NIDINGR, Kapittel II: Faen i Helvete feels as the band’s most complete work to date. The album combines doom and black metal elements with clean vocals, spoken parts and obscure atmosphere. Eldur (FORTID) replaced Niklas (SHINING) on vocals.

The successor to All Hail Pessimism (2009) was recorded in Strand Studio in February 2014. The album will be available as a 3-panel digipack CD, digitally and on vinyl (in three versions: black, blue and red). Pre-orders are available at this location.

Kapittel II: Faen i Helvete track listing:

1. Din Siste Dag
2. Forbanna Idioter
3. Du Selvproklamerte Misjonær
4. Endeløst Øde
5. Djevelens Verk
6. Som Ett Arr på Sjelen
7. Ondskapens Nødvendighe

Leave A Comment