CIVIL WAR To Unveil Single “Saint Patrick’s Day”

Wednesday, 24th April 2013

Swedish metal band CIVIL WAR featuring former SABATON members Rikard Sundén, Daniel Mullback, Daniel Mÿhr, Oskar Montelius alongside singer Patrik Johansson  and bassist Stefan “Pizza” Eriksson  will release a new single, “Saint Patrick’s Day”, on May 1.“Saint Patrick’s Day” comes off CIVIL WAR’s full-length debut, “The Killer Angels”, which is slated for release on June 11 through Despotz Records. A teaser for the track is available below as well as the song “I Will Rule The Universe” , also from the band’s latest effort.

The band stated: “The album deals with a lot of stuff: heroes, traitors, battles and heavy metal….and yes: we have a song called ‘Gettysburg’.”

The four ex members of SABATON were never involved in the songwriting process with their former band as those duties were typically handled lead vocalist Joakim Brodén. In contrast, everyone is contributing ideas in CIVIL WAR. “This has been a reawakening of sorts,” Mÿhr said. “I have never been in a situation where there has been so much creativity.”

“The Killer Angels” track listing:

01. King Of The Sun
02. First To Fight
03. Saint Patrick’s Day
04. Rome Is Falling
05. Sons Of Avalon
06. I Will Rule The Universe
07. Lucifer’s Court
08. Brother Judas
09. My Own Worst Enemy
10. Gettysburg
11. March Across The Belts (bonus track)


[fbcomments width="580"]