NewsASTRAL DOORS: “Notes From The Shadows” Album Due In October

ASTRAL DOORS: “Notes From The Shadows” Album Due In October

Swedish traditional metallers ASTRAL DOORS have set an October 28 release date for their new album, Notes From the Shadows. The album will be released via Metalville Records.

Mixed and mastered at the Black Lounge Studio in Grangärde by Jonas Kjellgren (Raubtier), with its eleven extraordinary tracks, Notes From The Shadows exemplifies pure evil heavy metal with a closer look into the black bible.

Since their triumphant debut, Of The Son And The Father (2003), Astral Doors, featuring Patrik Johansson (vocals), Joachim Nordlund (guitars), Joakim Roberg (organ), Ulf Lagerstroem (bass) and Johan Lindstedt (drums), continue to carry the spirit of seminal acts – Rainbow, Dio, Black Sabbath and Deep Purple into our time.

After joining the Metalville Records family in 2010, the group released Requiem Of Time (2010), Jerusalem (2011), plus the best of compilation – Testament Of Rock – The Best Of Astral Doors (2011). To date, the band continues to tour the world as headliners including appearances at Wacken Open Air and Sweden Rock Festival.

Notes from the Shadows track listing:

1. The Last Temptation Of Christ
2. Disciples Of The Dragon Lord
3. Wailing Wall
4. Shadowchaser
5. Die Alone
6. Hoodoo Ceremony
7. Southern Conjuration
8. Walker The Stalker
9. Desert Nights
10. In The Name Of Rock
11. Confessions

Leave A Comment