NewsARCTURUS Streams New Song

ARCTURUS Streams New Song

Norwegian avant-garde heroes ARCTURUS are streaming “The Arcturian Sign,” a song from their forthcoming new album, Arcturian.

The album is due for release May 8th in Europe and May 12th in North America as ltd. 2CD hardcover book, ltd. Gatefold LP, ltd. box sets and Digipak CD.

Arcturian is ARCTURUS’ first studio album in ten years, and the announcement of its release may take many a fan by surprise. Veined by the band’s generic boundless creativity, Arcturian is a setting-to-music of both the sublime and beauty of outer space, uniting grandeur and filigree in their inimitable way, yet always being daring and unpredictable, just as the magnificent artwork designed by Costin Chioreanu in close collaboration with the band.

Knut Magne Valle says on the album: “‘Arcturian’ contains elements from entire Arcturus’ history and as a result it is both harder and softer than ever before. We went back to real drums, real strings and ‘first take’ improvised guitar solos to give it an authenticity and life that not many records tend to have these days. We worked hard to mix the old ARCTURUS sound into the newer material and the result was: We obtained a more homogeneous, mystic Arcturus sound picture.”

Arcturian track listing:

1. The Arcturian Sign
2. Crashland
3. Angst
4. Warp
5. Game Over
6. Demon
7. Pale
8. The Journey
9. Archer
10. Bane

Leave A Comment