FLOTSAM AND JETSAM Announce Pair Of Lineup Changes

Tuesday, 18th March 2014

Arizona metal veterans FLOTSAM AND JETSAM have parted ways with guitarist Edward Carlson and bassist Jason Ward and have replaced them with Steve Conley and Michael Spencer, respectively.

Says the band: “After completion of the 2013 tour with TESTAMENT in the U.S., Edward Carlson was no longer able to tour due to physical issues that would require back and neck surgery to possibly correct. We will miss our comrade and wish him well on his next adventure. Steve Conley has been officially recruited to fill the spot. Having played with David Ellefson (MEGADETH) in F5, we are confident in his ability to hold the spot with integrity.

“Jason Ward’s departure happened after the tracking of Ugly Noise. Jason had spent nearly 16 years in FLOTSAM and decided to stay at home with his new family and career. He was, and is, one of the strongest personalities in the FLOTSAM catalog of players.

“We have all had a turn on the sidelines.

“We will miss his participation on the road and his witty humor.

“Shorty after the TESTAMENT tour in 2013, Michael Spencer took the helm as bassist. He was the first bassist to replace [Jason] Newsted in 1987 (Spencer was formerly in SENTINEL BEAST). He was a part of the writing of No Place for Disgrace in 1987, and he was on our first tour with MEGADETH in the U.S. and Europe. With that history, it made perfect sense that No Place should be redone. You can hear him on the reproduction of No Place for Disgrace.”

FLOTSAM AND JETSAM released No Place For Disgrace – 2014, a re-recording of the band’s second album, No Place For Disgrace, on February 14 in Europe and digitally on February 18 in North America via Metal Blade Records. The physical CD was made available in North America on March 4.

[fbcomments width="580"]