NewsSOILWORK: “Live In The Heart Of Helsinki” DVD/Blu-Ray Due In March

SOILWORK: “Live In The Heart Of Helsinki” DVD/Blu-Ray Due In March

Swedish melodic metal vets SOILWORK will release their first live DVD/Blu-ray, Live In The Heart Of Helsinki, on March 13 via Nuclear Blast. The disc was recorded during the band’s special show on March 21, 2014 at Circus Club in the Finnish capital and features guest appearances by Floor Jansen (NIGHTWISH, REVAMP) and Nathan J. Biggs (SONIC SYNDICATE).

Commented SOILWORK frontman Björn “Speed” Strid: “There could’ve not been a better time than now [to release a live DVD], with 10 albums out and a very varied back catalogue to choose from. Our lineup now is 50 percent original members and 50 percent fresh blood, which makes it all more interesting. Especially since the newest members have brought so much to our sound and have continued to inspire us to write new and exciting music and also brought a newfound energy on stage. Now is definitely the time to see us. Trust me.”

The DVD was produced by Jouni Markkanen and directed by Ville Lipiäinen, who also worked on the most recent NIGHTWISH DVD, “Showtime, Storytime”.

Live In The Heart Of Helsinki will be made available as DVD/2CD and Blu-ray/2CD and will contain the following tracks:


1. This Momentary Bliss
2. Like The Average Stalker
3. Overload
4. Weapon Of Vanity
5. Spectrum Of Eternity
6. Follow The Hollow
7. Parasite Blues
8. Distortion Sleep
9. Bastard Chain
10. Let This River Flow (feat. Floor Jansen)
11. Long Live The Misanthrope
12. Tongue

CD 2

13. Nerve
14. The Chainheart Machine
15. The Living Infinite I
16. Rise Above The Sentiment
17. Late For The Kill, Early For The Slaughter
18. Rejection Role
19. Black Star Deceiver (feat. Nathan J. Biggs)
20. As The Sleeper Awakes
21. Sadistic Lullabye
22. As We Speak
23. Stabbing The Drama

DVD/Blu-ray bonus material:


1. Spectrum Of Eternity: A Brief History Of Soilwork
2. Behind The Scenes Of The Living Infinite

Drumcam Videos:

1. Long Live The Misanthrope
2. Rise Above The Sentiment
3. Spectrum Of Eternity
4. Tongue

Leave A Comment