MASTODON: Cover Art, Track Listing For New Album Revealed

Tuesday, 29th April 2014

Atlanta progressive metallers MASTODON have revealed the cover art and track listing for their new album, Once More ‘Round The Sun. The album will be released June 24 via Reprise. The album was recorded at a Franklin, Tennessee studio with producer Nick Raskulinecz, who has previously worked with FOO FIGHTERS, RUSH and ALICE IN CHAINS, among others.

The cover artwork was created by Oakland-based artist Skinner, who specializes in “psychedelic nightmare paintings,” and can be seen below. MASTODON singer and bassist Troy Sanders told Paste Magazine: “It’s… a work of art for sure. It’s… very eye-opening, very striking. It’s from another dimension, and a lot of our music is geared toward that idea — taking you to another planet on songs. It’s out there, and I think it’s incredible.”

Once More ‘Round The Sun track listing:

1. Tread Lightly
2. The Motherload
3. High Road
4. Once More ‘Round The Sun
5. Chimes At Midnight
6. Asleep In The Deep
7. Feast Your Eyes
8. Aunt Lisa
9. Ember City
10. Halloween
11. Diamond In The Witch House (feat. Scott Kelly of NEUROSIS)


[fbcomments width="580"]