ALFAHANNE New Track Featuring TAAKE’s Hoest Guest Vocals Now Available For Streaming

Tuesday, 14th January 2014

Dark Essence Records has debuted a new song, “Såld På Mörkret”, which features guest vocals from Hoest (TAAKE), and is available for streaming below. The track is derived ALFAHANNE’s first full-length album, Alfapokalyps and is slated for release in less than a month.

Alfapokalyps was mastered by Tore Stjerna at the Necromorbus Studio and includes guest appearances by SHINING’s Niklas Kvarforth and HELHEIM’s V’gandr.

ALFAHANNE members describe their music as “alfapocalyptic rock,” which mixes black metal with classic rock and punk, all topped off with some goth influences. It is music that is both powerful and beautiful while at the same time is ugly, and about which the band says: “When you are into it, you don’t feel pleasure and you don’t feel pain, but you definitely feel.”

While ALFAHANNE may be a new name to some, the band’s members, which include Pehr Skioldhammer on vocals and guitar, Fredrik Sööberg on guitar, Niklas Åström on drums and Jimmy Wiberg on bass, have been around the black metal scene since the early ’90s, playing in bands like VINTERLAND and early MAZE OF TORMENT.

ALFAHANNE will appear live on April 16 at the Dark Essence Records Club Night at the Inferno festival in Oslo. They are also set to appear at the Tons Of Rock festival, alongside SABATON, SEPULTURA and SOILWORK, in June.

Alfapokalyps tracklisting:

1. Bättre Dar (with guest vocals from Niklas Kvarforth of SHINING)
2. Ormar Af Satan
3. Såld På Mörkret (with guest vocals from Hoest of TAAKE)
4. Dödskult
5. Rocken Dör
6. Syndarnas Flod
7. Alfa Hordes
8. Indiehora (with guest vocals from V’gandr of HELHEIM and TAAKE)
9. Där Drömmarna Dör
10. Alla Ska Mé


[fbcomments width="580"]