OPETH: “Pale Communion” Album Due In June

Tuesday, 8th April 2014

Swedish progressive metallers OPETH will release their 11th studio album, Pale Communion, on June 17 via Roadrunner Records.

Pale Communion, which was produced by the band’s very own Mikael Åkerfeldt and mixed by longtime collaborator and PORCUPINE TREE frontman/guitarist Steven Wilson, will be preceded by the lead single “Cusp of Eternity” and available for pre-order starting Tuesday, May 6. Pre-orders for Pale Communion made via the iTunes Store will receive an instant download of “Cusp Of Eternity”, with multiple configurations also available via both the Roadrunner Records webstore and O Merch.

Pale Communion track listing:

1. Eternal Rains Will Come
2. Cusp Of Eternity
3. Moon Above, Sun Below
4. Elysian Woes
5. Goblin
6. River
7. Voice Of Treason
8. Faith In Others

The new material find’s Opeth once again challenging the boundaries of extreme music. In a recent interview, Åkerfeldt stated, “I wanted to do something more melodic with this album… there’s stronger vocal melodies and more melodies overall… I was pretty consistent with that frame of mind throughout the writing process.”

[fbcomments width="580"]