GORGUTS Video Message To Fans Now Streaming

Friday, 5th July 2013

GORGUTS is “overwhelmed” by the buzz around the band’s upcoming Colored Sands album, according to a new video released today. See the video message from Luc Lemay, vocalist/guitarist of the Canadian technical death metal band below as well a lyric video for the new track “Forgetten Arrows”.

The track comes from the band’s upcoming new album Colored Sands which will be released via Season Of Mist on August 30 in Europe, and on September 3 in North America. The effort will be made available as a digipak CD limited to the first pressing, regular black LP, transparent clear LP and red/yellow colored LP and the album’s track listing and cover artwork are available below.

GORGUTS guitarist/vocalist Luc Lemay previously stated that Colored Sands would be “a very detailed, dark, epic, emotional, conceptual record.” War On Music Records released on vinyl the GORGUTS albums, From Wisdom To Hate (2001) andObscura (1998) in 2011. These records were largely regarded as pioneering works in the technical death metal genre, and set the standard for the decade to follow.

The band has lined up a string of US live dates in September. Confirmed dates include:
9/5 – Springfield, VA – Empire
9/6 – Raleigh, NC – Hopscotch Festival
9/7 – Wilmington, DE – Mojo 13
9/8 – Worcester, MA – Palladium


Colored Sands track listing:

1. Le Toit Du Monde
2. An Ocean Of Wisdom
3. Forgotten Arrows
4. Colored Sands
5. The Battle Of Chamdo
6. Enemies Of Compassion
7. Ember’s Voice
8. Absconders
9. Reduced To Silence


[fbcomments width="580"]