CYNIC Posts Title Track To New Album

Tuesday, 14th January 2014

Progressive metal heroes CYNIC have posted the title track from their forthcoming album, Kindly Bent To Free Us. The album will be released February 14, 2014 via Season of Mist Records, and was recorded at Perfect Sound Studios in Hollywood with Jason Donaghy.

The album was engineered by Jason Donaghy (BAND OF HORSES, FEIST, ROB ZOMBIE, RYAN ADAMS), mixed by R. Walt Vincent (PETE YORN, LIZ PHAIR, TOMMY KEENE) and mastered by Maor Appelbaum (FATES WARNING, SEPULTURA, CATHEDRAL, INQUISITION, HALFORD). The artwork for Kindly Bent To Free Us was created by longtime and sadly late CYNIC artist Robert Venosa.

Kindly Bent To Free Us track listing:

1. True Hallucination Speak
2. The Lion’s Roar
3. Kindly Bent To Free Us
4. Infinite Shapes
5. Moon Heart Sun Head
6. Gitanjali
7. Holy Fallout
8. Endlessly Bountiful
9. Earth Is My Witness (deluxe CD book exclusive bonus track)

[fbcomments width="580"]