NEWSTED Releases Video For “…As The Crow Flies”

Friday, 14th February 2014

NEWSTED, the new act fronted by former METALLICA, VOIVOD, and FLOTSAM AND JESTSAM bass player Jason Newsted has posted the video for “As the Crow Flies,” a song from the band’s 2013 Heavy Metal Music album. The clip was filmed with director Leon Melas, who previously helmed NEWSTED’s videos for the tracks “Soldierhead” and “King Of The Underdogs.”

Jason stated about “… As The Crow Flies”: “It’s one of the ones we play live, and I think it comes off quite well. As far as the new recordings go, it’s one of my favorite moments, if not my favorite moment, on the record — the dual-lead guitar thing in the last 30 seconds of the song.”

Heavy Metal Music track listing:

1. Heroic Dose
2. Soldierhead
3. …As The Crow Flies
4. Ampossible
5. Long Time Dead
6. Above All
7. King Of The Underdogs
8. Nocturnus
9. Twisted Tail Of The Comet
10. Kindevillusion
11. Futureality

[fbcomments width="580"]