CIVIL WAR Streams “Gettysburg” Track For 150th Anniversary

Wednesday, 3rd July 2013

CIVIL WAR, the new symphonic power metal band from ex-SABATON members, Rikard Sundén, Oskar Montelius, Daniel Mullback and Daniel Myhr, along with frontman, Nils Patrik Johansson (ASTRAL DOORS), and bass player, Stefan “Pizza” Eriksson (VOLTURYON), is streaming the song “Gettysburg,” in celebration of the battle’s 150th anniversary. The song comes off the band’s new album, The Killer Angels, and can be streamed via the Soundcloud clip below.

Comments the band: “The Battle of Gettysburg. 150 years have passed since it took place, but still today it’s one of the greatest battles in history,” commented the band. “This is a song that reflects the memories and thoughts of one single soldier. His name is unknown, maybe he never existed. But if he did, maybe this is what went through his mind. We give you the song, ‘Gettysburg.'”

The Killer Angels tracklisting:

1. King of the Sun
2. First to Fight
3. Saint Patrick’s Day
4. Rome is Falling
5. Sons of Avalon
6. I Will Rule the Universe
7. Lucifer’s Court
8. Brother Judas
9. My Own Worst Enemy
10. Gettysburg
11. March across the Belt **vinyl bonus track
11. Children of the Grave **CD bonus track


[fbcomments width="580"]