XANDRIA Posts Lyric Video For “Dreamkeeper”

Thursday, 3rd April 2014

German symphonic metallers XANDRIA have posted the lyric video for “Dreamkeeper,” a song from their forthcoming new album, Sacrificium, which will be released on May 6 (one day earlier internationally) via Napalm Records. According to the band, the follow-up to 2012’s Neverworld’s End will “continue the musical journey and direction” of the last CD but “will bring in even more of everything people liked” about Neverworld’s End.

Sacrificium track listing:

1. Temple Of Hate
2. Stardust
3. Dreamkeeper
4. Nightfall
5. Sacrificium
6. Our Neverworld
7. Little Red Relish
8. Come With Me
9. Until The End
10. Betrayer
11. Sweet Atonement
12. The Undiscovered Land

XANDRIA last fall parted ways with their singer of three years, Manuela Kraller. Her replacement is the “astonishing 28-year-old Dutch talent” Dianne Van Giersbergen, who also fronts the progressive metal outfit EX LIBRIS.

Said Manuela in a statement: “After three years with the boys in XANDRIA, I decided to follow a different path and go my own musical way.”

The sympathethic Bavarian singer left with regret but also full of gratitude, thanking band and fans for the time they had together and being grateful for the “wonderful moments in mutual tours and shows.” Manuela also wished Dianne and band “all the very best for the future!”

Dianne Van Giersbergen made her live debut with XANDRIA at the end of November 2013 on a Spanish tour.

[fbcomments width="580"]