WOLF Releases Music Video For “Shark Attack”

Wednesday, 30th July 2014

WOLF have released a new video for the song “Shark Attack.” The track is taken from WOLF’s seventh studio album, Devil Seed, which will be released on August 25 in Europe and on September 2 in North America via Century Media.

The clip was helmed by Owe Lingvall at Dreamday Media, who previously directed the band’s videos for the songs “Absinthe”, “Voodoo” and “I Will Kill Again”. The band says: “We filled an old barn with lights, smoke, sweat and pure metal and almost burned it down.”

This time around, the wolves teamed up with Jens Bogren (KREATOR, PARADISE LOST, OPETH) at Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden to deliver not only a heavy-sounding release but also one chock-full of clarity and complexity. With cover artwork created once again by legendary designer Thomas Holm (MERCYFUL FATE, KING DIAMOND), all the elements are aligned for this fierce slab of pure heavy metal mayhem.

Comments WOLF guitarist Simon Johansson: “WOLF is back and once again we have worked with the amazing Thomas Holm for the album art. Thomas has a way of catching the feeling of an album and to put colors to our music. This time Niklas Stålvind also contributed to some drawings found in the booklet and the collaboration between the two of them turned out great.

Devil Seed starts as an embryo and when you least aspect it you find yourself dancing with the Devil.”

Devil Seed track listing:

1. Overture in C Shark
2. Shark Attack
3. Skeleton Woman
4. Surgeons Of Lobotomy
5. My Demon
6. I Am Pain
7. Back From The Grave
8. The Dark Passenger
9. River Everlost
10. Frozen
11. Killing Floor

[fbcomments width="580"]