WOLF Release Video Footage From Making of ‘Devil Seed’

Tuesday, 8th July 2014

Video footage from the making of Devil Seed, the seventh studio album from Swedish metallers WOLF, can be viewed below. The CD will be released on August 25 in Europe and on September 2 in North America via Century Media.

This time around, the wolves teamed up with Jens Bogren (KREATOR, PARADISE LOST, OPETH) at Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden to deliver not only a heavy-sounding release but also one chock-full of clarity and complexity. With cover artwork created once again by legendary designer Thomas Holm (MERCYFUL FATE, KING DIAMOND), all the elements are aligned for this fierce slab of pure heavy metal mayhem.

Comments WOLF guitarist Simon Johansson: “WOLF is back and once again we have worked with the amazing Thomas Holm for the album art. Thomas has a way of catching the feeling of an album and to put colors to our music. This time Niklas Stålvind also contributed to some drawings found in the booklet and the collaboration between the two of them turned out great.

Devil Seed starts as an embryo and when you least aspect it you find yourself dancing with the Devil.”

Devil Seed track listing:

1. Overture in C Shark
2. Shark Attack
3. Skeleton Woman
4. Surgeons Of Lobotomy
5. My Demon
6. I Am Pain
7. Back From The Grave
8. The Dark Passenger
9. River Everlost
10. Frozen
11. Killing Floor

[fbcomments width="580"]