WITHIN TEMPTATION Release 2013 Recap Video

Thursday, 2nd January 2014

Dutch symphonic rockers WITHIN TEMPTATION have released a 2013 recap video which shows what the year had in store for the band. The clip, edited by Joost van Aarle, contains footage from last year’s performances and can be viewed below.

WITHIN TEMPTATION have also released the video for “Dangerous,” a song from their forthcoming new album, Hydra, which is slated for released on January 31st in Europe, and February 4th in North America. The video features guest vocalist courtesy of former KILLSWITCH ENGAGE/current DEVIL YOU KNOW singer Howard Jones.

Vocalist Sharon Den Adel comments: “I always loved Howard’s voice. He makes the song even heavier than it already is. That song is one of my favorite songs on the record and one of the fastest we’ve ever written. It has the most bass drums we’ve ever used, too, and a very fast riff which we doubled with synths. It’s not a typical synthesizer, though — it’s distorted like a guitar, and it’s very aggressive.”

Right now, Hydra can be pre-ordered in two luxury formats: the digital premium version and a deluxe box set including extra Hydra merch.

The digital premium album, complete with digi-booklet, will be available on iTunes and includes 18 audio tracks and a music video. The digital premium album features bonus “Evolution Versions” of four new songs, which contain audio commentary from Robert and Sharon and give you unique access to the development of the songs, their lyrical inspiration and the sound of the initial demos and vocals.

Hydra digital premium album track listing:

1. Let Us Burn
2. Dangerous (feat. Howard Jones)
3. And We Run (feat. Xzibit
4. Paradise (What About Us?) (feat. Tarja)
5. Edge Of The World
6. Silver Moonlight
7. Covered By Roses
8. Dog Days
9. Tell Me Why
10. Whole World Is Watching (feat. Dave Pirner)
11. Radioactive (originally performed by IMAGINE DRAGONS)
12. Summertime Sadness (originally performed by Lana del Ray)
13. Let Her Go (originally performed by PASSENGER)
14. Dirty Dancer (originally performed by Enrique Iglesias)
15. And We Run (evolution track)
16. Silver Moonlight (evolution track)
17. Covered By Roses (evolution track)
18. Tell Me Why (evolution track)
19. Paradise (What About Us?) (feat. Tarja) music video (exclusive to iTunes premium version)

Aside from the digital premium version, Hydra will also be released in a deluxe box set including exclusive items many of you have been asking for, for a long time:

Hydra deluxe box set

* Hydra, an 18-track album including bonus tracks in the form of a media book with a hot foil print cover, featuring a 100-page booklet consisting of unique photos
* Double gatefold black vinyl version of the album including bonus tracks
* Instrumental version of the entire album
* Songbook with sheet music of the songs of the album
* Hydra guitar pick
* Packaged in an especially designed LP-sized box