WITCH CROSS Announce “Axe To Grind” Release Date

Tuesday, 23rd April 2013

Here to make a comeback, Danish metallers WITCH CROSS have set July 13 as the international release date for WITCH CROSS’ Axe To Grind. The new album picking up from where they left off in the 80’s is mastered by Flemming Rasmussen (METALLICA, MORBID ANGEL, BLIND GUARDIAN) and mixed by Chris Tsangarides (JUDAS PRIEST, THIN LIZZY, ANVIL). “Axe To Grind” is the group’s first full-length since 1984’s heavy metal classic Fit for Fight, reissued last year on label, Hells Headbangers.

Mike Kock guitarist says, “Witch Cross are thrilled to be working with Hells Headbangers on the new album “Axe To Grind”. We were blown away with the work that Hells Headbangers did with the re-release of Fit For Fight and the box sets, etc. We couldn’t ask for a better and more supportive label!”

To satisfy the masses, Witch Cross have unveiled teaser clips for the upcoming “Axe To Grind”. The first video, “Demon In The Mirror’, from the new album may be viewed below:

Axe To Grind track listing:

1. March Of The Vikings
2. Demon In The Mirror
3. Ride With The Wind
4. Metal Nation
5. Awakening-Pandoras Box
6. Axe To Grind
7. Bird Of Prey
8. Lost Without Warning
9. Part Of The Machine
10. Chelsea 100
11. Beyond The Veil


[fbcomments width="580"]