WAYFARER: New Song “A Place Among Stars” Streaming

Monday, 27th October 2014

Denver-based atmospheric metal outfit WAYFARER are streaming “A Place Among Stars,” a song from their album, Children Of Iron Age, a lengthy epic of blackened atmospherics interwoven with entrancing acoustic passages and driving, powerful post-metal soundscapes.

Recorded at Colorado’s Flatline Audio Studios with Shane Howard (Martriden) while being mixed and mastered by Dave Otero (Cobalt, Primitive Man, Cattle Decapitation), Children Of The Iron Age is scheduled for a November 24 release via Prosthetic Records.

Children of the Iron Age track listing:

1. The Earth Only Endures
2. Forests Ash By Dawn
3. Toward Mountains
4. The Elemental
5. Stormcall
6. Children Of The Iron Age
7. A Place Among Stars
8. Skysong

[fbcomments width="580"]