WAYFARER Sign With Prosthetic Records

Thursday, 25th September 2014

Prosthetic Records announces the signing of the Denver-based atmospheric metal quartet Wayfarer. Formed in 2012, the band succintly began working on their full-length debut, Children Of Iron Age, a lengthy epic of blackened atmospherics interwoven with entrancing acoustic passages and driving, powerful post-metal soundscapes.

The band commented, “It is an honor to join the stable of artists at Prosthetic. We are immensely excited to have such an outlet for the music that means the world to us, with the support of a forward-thinking label of such integrity. We are fans ourselves of many artists, past and present, that have operated under the Prosthetic banner and are looking forward to carving out our own place among such household names. Always forward.”

Recorded at Colorado’s Flatline Audio Studios with Shane Howard (Martriden) while being mixed and mastered by Dave Otero (Cobalt, Primitive Man, Cattle Decapitation), Children Of The Iron Age is tentatively scheduled for a November release. More information about the album will be revealed in the coming weeks, but for now, you can listen to a sneak preview of the album in the below video clip.

Wayfarer is:

Shane McCarthy – Guitars
Tanner Rezabek – Guitars
Isaac Faulk – Drums
James Hansen – Bass

[fbcomments width="580"]