Video: CHILDREN OF BODOM Release Part Two Of ‘Halo Of Blood’ Track-By-Track Breakdown

Tuesday, 7th May 2013

Finnish metallers CHILDREN OF BODOM have released the second part in a series of video clips featuring a track-by-track breakdown of “Halo Of Blood”, their eighth studio album. “Halo Of Blood” will be released on June 11 in North America through Nuclear Blast Records. The album’s artwork was created by Sami Saramäki, the brainchild behind the artwork on previous CHILDREN OF BODOM albums Follow The Reaper, Are You Dead Yet? and Hate Crew Deathroll. Check out part one and two of the track-by-track breakdown clips below.

CHILDREN OF BODOM founding member Alexi Laiho comments on the fourth track: “‘Transference’ is a straight-up CHILDREN OF BODOM to-the-core-type song and therefore was a good pick for a video and obviously is one of our favorite tracks. It always had an evil vibe to it, which I wish I knew how to explain because it still gives me chills… Enjoy!”  The vocalist/guitarist also stated the following about their latest effort: “‘Halo Of Blood’ is the eighth studio album from CHILDREN OF BODOM, and believe it or not, but we still managed to keep it fresh and new while still maintaining the elements that make COB sound recognizable. It’s got the fastest and the slowest song we ever made and lyrics wise there are themes we had never had before. It’s 10 new songs of pure Nordic metal and whether you enjoy it with a beer or a glass of water, I’m sure you will have a good time.”

Children Of Bodom recorded Halo Of Blood at Finland’s Danger Johnny Studios with recording engineer Mikko Karmila, who worked on the Hatebreeder (1999), Follow The Reaper (2000), and Hate Crew Deathroll (2003) albums. The band had their hands in producing the latest effort and worked alongside Mikko Karmila. Keyboards recorded by keyboardist Janne Wirman and vocal production by Peter Tägtgren. Halo Of Blood was mixed at Finland’s famed Finnvox Studios.


Halo Of Blood tracklisting:

1. Waste Of Skin
2. Halo Of Blood
3. Scream For Silence
4. Transference
5. Bodom Blue Moon (The Second Coming)
6. The Days Are Numbered
7. Dead Man’s Hand On You
8. Damage Beyond Repair
9. All Twisted
10. One Bottle And A Knee Deep




[fbcomments width="580"]