VICIOUS RUMORS to Release ‘Live You To Death 2 – American Punishment’ in June

Tuesday, 15th April 2014

Veteran American metallers VICIOUS RUMORS will release a new live album, Live You To Death 2 – American Punishment, via SPV/Steamhammer on June 11 in Scandinavia, June 13 in Germany, June 16 in the rest of Europe and June 24 in USA/Canada. The CD features 13 live tracks recorded on the “American Punishment Tour” in fall of 2013 in New York, Chicago, Atlanta and Oakland and was produced by Geoff Thorpe and mixed and mastered by Juan Urteaga (MACHINE HEAD. TESTAMENT) The album features VICIOUS RUMORS’ new lineup performing classic songs never recorded live, like “Towns On Fire”, “Mastermind” and “Worlds And Machines”, along with new songs like “I Am The Gun” and “Electric Punishment”.

Live You To Death 2 – American Punishment marks VICIOUS RUMORS’ third live album — each one of them recorded on a different continent — and is the fourth album release in four years from the band.

In support of the new live album, VICIOUS RUMORS is back on tour from June 4 to June 28 in Europe. The “Live You To Death Tour: 35 Years Of Metal 1979 – 2014” will include festival stopsin Croatia, Belgium, Holland, Slovenia, Italy and the Czech Republic, sharing stages with such bands as ANNIHILATOR, NAPALM DEATH, METAL CHURCH, TRIVIUM, MASTERPLAN, TYGERS OF PAN TANG and many more, while other tour highlights will be concerts with amazing bands like NILE in the U.K. and ICED EARTH in Germany, as well as headline shows all over Europe.

“Live You To Death 2 – American Punishment” track listing:

1. Digital Dictator
2. Minute To Kill
3. Towns On Fire
4. Lady Took A Chance
5. Worls And Machines
6. I Am The Gun
7. Electric Punishment
8. You Only Live Twice
9. Mastermind
10. Don’t Wait For Me
11. World Church
12. Hellraiser
13. Soldiers Of The Night

VICIOUS RUMORS is already working on material for a new studio album, to be released in 2015. In addition, the band will celebrate the 30th anniversary of the cult album “Soldiers Of The Night” with a massive world tour in 2015.

VICIOUS RUMORS in January announced the addition of singer Nick Holleman and bassist Tilen Hudrap to the group’s ranks. They also welcomed back Bob Capka on guitar.

Nick, a native of Holland, has a powerful melodic voice with great range and tone. A natural talent with a high-octane stage presence and endless sustain. Nick’s performance stunned VICIOUS RUMORS fans old and new during the band’s last tour in the USA.

Nick was hired on the spot after VICIOUS RUMORS leader Geoff Thorpe saw a video on YouTube. “I just imagined him singing our songs and it works perfectly,” Geoff said. “Once we met and the chemistry was right, I realized I found the right guy for the job.”

Tilen is a native of Slovenia. After a series of auditions, Tilen was hired last summer to fill in on tour. The band liked his aggressive playing and monster stage presence so much that he was invited to join the band as a full-time member after his first show in July. Tilen already played two world tours with the band (Europe and USA, 50 shows) and appears in the newest video for the title track off the current album Electric Punishment.


Geoff Thorpe – Guitar
Larry Howe – Drums
Nick Holleman – Vocals
Bob Capka – Guitar
Tilen Hudrap – Bass

[fbcomments width="580"]