VATTNET VISKAR New Track “Fog Of Apathy” Now Streaming

Monday, 22nd July 2013

After releasing a self-titled EP last year to critical acclaim, VATTNET VISKAR will unleash their debut full-length album, Sky Swallower unto the masses this fall via Century Media Records. Slated for release on September 3 in North America (Sept 9 in Europe), the CD was recorded at Universal Noise Storage with producer Brett Boland and features eight tracks of crushing, blackened doom metal. Today the New Hampshire trio have made “Fog Of Apathy”, the second track from their forthcoming album, available for streaming below.

Formed in the fall of 2010, the band has quickly risen amongst the ranks of U.S. black metal acts with the aforementioned EP.  Having already shared the stage with such titans as INQUISITION and WOODS OF YPRES, they have left their mark throughout the U.S. with a seemingly endless string of shows, including a stop at last year’s SXSW festival, playing three shows throughout the event.

Sky Swallower track listing:

1. New Alchemy
2. Fog Of Apathy
3. Monarch
4. Breath Of The Almighty
5. Ascend
6. Mythos
7. As I Stared Into The Sky
8. Apex



[fbcomments width="580"]