UNISONIC Releases Album Samples Of New EP

Friday, 9th May 2014

UNISONIC, the band featuring former HELLOWEEN vocalist Michael Kiske and guitarist/vocalist Kai Hansen alongside guitarist Mandy Meyer (ASIA, GOTTHARD and KROKUS), bassist Dennis Ward and drummer Kosta Zafiriou (both of Germany’s PINK CREAM 69), have released audio samples of their forthcoming For The Kingdom EP.

The EP is set for a May 23rd release via earMUSIC/Edel. Produced by Ward, the EP contains the fast album track “For The Kingdom”, the exclusive song “You Come Undone” (only available on this release) plus four previously unreleased live cuts: “Unisonic”, “Never Too Late”, “Star Rider” and “Souls Alive”, all recorded at the 2012 edition of the Masters Of Rock festival in Czech Republic. The EP cover artwork was created by graphic artist Martin Hausler, who previously worked with UNISONIC on the band’s debut album cover design.

For The Kingdom will be available on CD, strictly limited 12-inch vinyl and as a digital download.

The track listing is as follows:

1. For The Kingdom
2. You Come Undone (EP exclusive track)
3. Unisonic (live 2012; EP exclusive track)
4. Never Too Late (live 2012; EP exclusive track)
5. Star Rider (live 2012; EP exclusive track)
6. Souls Alive (live 2012; EP exclusive track)

UNISONIC’s self-titled debut studio album was released in North America on May 22, 2012 via Eagle Rock imprint Armoury Records.

[fbcomments width="580"]