TYR Post Studio Footage For Making Of “Valkyrja”

Tuesday, 20th August 2013

Faroe Island metallers TYR have posted small glimpse of the creative process behind Valkyrja while at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark with producer Jacob Hansen. The video features some of George Kollias’s drum tracking, as well as vocal tracking, and can be viewed below.

Valkyrja track listing:

1. Blood Of Heroes
2. Mare Of My Night
3. Hell Hath No Fury
4. The Lay Of Our Love
5. Nation
6. Another Fallen Brother
7. Grindavísan
8. Into The Sky
9. Fánar Burtur Brandaljod
10. Lady Of The Slain
11. Valkyrja
12. Where Eagles Dare
13. Cemetery Gates

TYR again collaborated with Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark. Along with Hansen, the band recruited acclaimed drummer George Kollias to act as studio drummer and LEAVES’ EYES vocalist Liv Kristine joined vocalist/guitarist Heri Joensen for a vocal duet on ‘The Lay Of Our Love’.


[fbcomments width="580"]