TURISAS Unleash New Song “Into The Free”

Monday, 15th July 2013

TURISAS are streaming a new track “Into The Free” which appears on the new album, Turisas2013. Recently, the Finnish metallers announced that they will release their latest effort on August 26 in Europe and on September 3 in North America. TURISAS also released a new song titled “For Your Own Good” from the forthcoming album on June 26 and both songs can be streamed below.

The CD was produced by vocalist Mathias Nygård and the majority of the album was recorded by Nygård and guitarist Jussi Wickström in a remote house outside of Helsinki. Additional recordings were done in three other studios: the drums at Atomic Spa Studio and orchestral recordings at 5 by 5 Studio, both in Helsinki. Vocal and acoustic elements were laid down at Sound Supreme Studio in Hämeenlinna where TURISAS also recorded The Varangian Way and Stand Up And Fight. The mix and mastering was done by London-based producer Jaime Gomez Arellano, who previously worked with GHOST, PRIMORDIAL and ULVER, just to name a few.

Nygård comments: “When it comes to the production, it’s just the opposite of the polished and massive Stand Up And Fight. It’s raw and dry and in your face, but still maintaining that TURISAS largeness.

“People attest us that we are a great live band, and we wanted the album to be based more around that than orchestral massiveness. It’s our most varied record to date and even if some of the songs sound very different, I think the common thread is that every single one has a lot of energy to it.”

TURISAS will make select European festival appearances during the summer and will promote Turisas2013 by embarking on an extensive European tour.

Turisas2013 track listing:
1. For Your Own Good
2. Ten More Miles
3. Piece by Piece
4. Into The Free
5. Run Bhang-Eater, Run!
6. Greek Fire
7. The Days Passed
8. No Good Story Ever Starts With Drinking Tea
9. We Ride Together


[fbcomments width="580"]