THRESHOLD Announce Details for New Album, ‘For The Journey’

Monday, 7th July 2014

British progressive metal heroes, Threshold, have revealed further info on their upcoming new album, For The Journey. The successor to their 2012 output, March Of Progress, was produced by Karl Groom and Threshold keyboardist Richard West at Thin Ice Studios in England, and mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox in Finland. The album will be released on September 19th via Nuclear Blast.

Commented Richard West: “For The Journey is one of our strongest albums and one of the most enjoyable to make. I’ve probably heard it a thousand times during the recording process, but now that’s it’s over I still can’t stop listening to it!“

The cover artwork was created by Polish artist Leszek Bujnowski, who Threshold found on the internet. “He’s designed some beautiful pieces and we thought this was a perfect Threshold cover,” stated West.

For the Journey track listing:

1. Watchtower On The Moon
2. Unforgiven
3. The Box
4. Turned To Dust
5. Lost In Your Memory
6. Autumn Red
7. The Mystery Show
8. Siren Sky

Bonus tracks:

“I Wish I Could” (digipak, vinyl and download versions)
“Lost In Your Memory” (Acoustic Version) (vinyl and download versions)


[fbcomments width="580"]