THINE: “The Dead City Blueprint” Teaser Streaming

Thursday, 3rd April 2014

THINE, the enigmatic UK dark rock/prog quintet have posted a trailer for their third studio album, The Dead City Blueprint, which is due for release on Peaceville Records April 28th.

THINE entered the hallowed and legendary Academy Studios (PARADISE LOST, ANATHEMA, MY DYING BRIDE) to record the long overdue follow-up to the 2002 album, In Therapy, and sees the band building upon the sublime hooks and dark existential themes from prior works.

Commented the band: “We’ve been toiling away for over a decade on shaping our latest monster. It has been such a long and grueling process with countless collapses and relapses and a traumatic voyage on numerous levels, but this opus is finally in the flesh so to speak. It is an encapsulation of all those glorious tragedies we all find ourselves overcoming along the way, and essentially for us, a welcome catalyst. Sometimes the best art comes only through being unexpectedly forced through the city’s darkest avenues, so hope you’ll find us there.”

Dead City Blueprint track listing:

1. Brave Young Assassin
2. Flame To The Oak
3. Out Of Your Mind & Into A Void
4. To The Precipice
5. The Dead City Blueprint
6. A Great Unknown
7. The Rift
8. The Beacon
9. Scars From Limbo
10. Adrift Through The Arcane Isles Of Recovery

[fbcomments width="580"]