THEORIES: Debut Album Due In March

Wednesday, 21st January 2015

Seattle death grind terminators and recent Metal Blade signees THEORIES will a drop the ferocious wares of their new full-length upon the masses this spring.

Titled Regression, the ten-track bruiser was recorded at The Red Room and The Boiler Room with producer/engineer Derek Moree (The Sword, Pelican, Minus The Bear et al) with mixing and mastering manned by Visceral Sound’s Scott Hull (Pig Destroyer, Agoraphobic Nosebleed). The resulting ten cuts make up one of the most belligerent releases from the Metal Blade stable in recent memory.

THEORIES’ Regression is a gristly, fuck-all soundtrack to social discontent, economic uncertainty, environmental catastrophes, and the inevitable cycle of decay. Doused in gnashing, prototypical hyper speed blasts and sub-nuclear riff incursions, the band’s meticulously-executed yet organically-scornful delivery is difficult to dismiss. Still, listeners will find moments of dissonant groove and clarity, as well guitar leads not often heard within the genre.

Regression track listing:

1.Burnt Concrete
2. Cycle Of Decay
3. Shame
4. Abortive Crescent
5. Bathing In Pigs Blood
6. First World’s Last Breath
7. Swimming In Mud
8. Revenge/Rewild
9. Hell In Her Eyes
10. Landfill

[fbcomments width="580"]