THE GATHERING Sets September Release Date For “Afterworlds”

Thursday, 8th August 2013

Dutch/Norwegian rockers THE GATHERING will release their new 43-minute album, Afterwords, in September on CD, vinyl and other formats. In addition to the three songs that originally appeared on the Afterlights EP in 2012, the new disc contains two fresh Disclosure remakes as well as three brand new THE GATHERING tracks and a cover version of a song called “Areas.”

The album’s title track, “Afterwords,” features a guest appearance on vocals by founding THE GATHERING member Bart Smits and it “shows the ‘other’ side of Bart’s dynamic voice,” according to the band. Contributing “great trumpet parts” to the CD once again is Noel Hofman.

Afterwords track listing:

1. S.I.B.A.L.D.
2. Echoes Keep Growing
3. Afterwords
4. Tuning In, Fading Out
5. Areas
6. Gemini III
7. Afterlights
8. Sleep Paralysis
9. Bärenfels

THE GATHERING has scheduled shows in The Netherlands, Norway and France in November. This will mark the band’s first time playing in Norway since 2001, and the first THE GATHERING show for singer Silje Wergeland — who was previously in the Norwegian band OCTAVIA SPERATI — on her home turf.

[fbcomments width="580"]