THE CONTORTIONIST Stream New Song “Primordial Sound”

Tuesday, 2nd September 2014

Heavy progressive rock band THE CONTORTIONIST will release an all new LP, titled Language, on September 16th via eOne Music / Good Fight Music. The band spent time with producer Jamie King (Between The Buried And Me) at The Basement Recording Studio in Winston-Salem, NC. The album track, “Primordial Sound”, is streaming below.

Making this record from start to finish was quite an experience,” says guitarist Robby Baca. “From the initial attempts at song writing to the tracking sessions with Jamie, it’s an experience that I cant wait to share with everyone.” Language will be the third LP installment from the band and first with new vocalist Michael Lessard who offers, “I’m beyond happy to share this album with people! The experience and result are something I’m very proud to have been a part of. I think this album will show how we’ve all progressed as writers and players.” The new effort will be the follow-up to Intrinsic, which came out in 2012 highlighted by singles “Holomovement” and “Causality.”

Language track listing:

1. The Source
2. Language I: Intuition
3. Language II: Conspire
4. Intergration
5. Thrive
6. Primordial Sound
7. Arise
8. Ebb & Flow
9. The Parable

[fbcomments width="580"]