THE AGONIST Releases Video For “Your Witness, My Victim”

Wednesday, 28th January 2015

Canadian melodic death metal outfit THE AGONIST have posted the video for “Your Witness, My Victim,” a song from their new Eye of Providence album, which is due February 24 in North America (one day earlier internationally) via Century Media.

Guitarist Danny Marino had this to say about the “My Witness, Your Victim” video: “We’re thrilled to release the ‘My Witness, Your Victim’ video!

“This is the first video we are releasing that was directed and edited by our very own bassist Chris Kells. Chris shoots music videos for other bands when he is not touring with us and it was really cool to finally do one for THE AGONIST. Lyrically, this song dives into the album theme of the Eye Of Providence. We live in a world where everything is being tracked and the more we interface with technology the more we lose our humanity. We’re really happy with how the video turned out and believe it or not the actor was not harmed (too much) during the shoot!”

Eye Of Providence is the follow-up to The Agonist’s 2012 album Prisoners and will be the debut of new vocalist Vicky Psarakis. The lead vocalist change happened in the early part of this year when previous singer Alissa White-Gluz joined Arch Enemy.

Eye of Providence track listing:

1. Gates Of Horn And Ivory
2. My Witness, Your Victim
3. Danse Macabre
4. I Endeavor
5. Faceless Messenger
6. Perpetual Notion
7. A Necessary Evil
8. Architects Hallucinate
9. Disconnect Me
10. The Perfect Embodiment
11. A Gentle Disease
12. Follow The Crossed Line
13. As Above, So Below

[fbcomments width="580"]