Swedish SHINING Reveal New Album Details

Wednesday, 4th February 2015

Sweden’s SHINING will release their ninth full-length album, IX / Everyone, Everything, Everywhere, Ends, via Season Of Mist on April 20th. The album track, “Vilja & Dröm”, can be heard streaming below.

Commenting on “Vilja & Dröm”, founder and frontman Niklas Kvarforth had this to say: “The time has come to share a little bit of the darkness that will infect the world’s population in a few months. The song chosen for this specific event is called “Vilja & Dröm”. The track reminds me of our earlier days, when I was still mostly focusing on metal. However, it also represents a great leap into the terrible shift-shaping darkness that is our ninth album!”

Cover art for IX – Everyone, Everything, Everywhere, Ends is by the Italian artist Daniele Serra, who recently won an award for the best cover art for a comic with his Pinhead painting for the “Hellraiser Bestiary”. Included in the artwork are sketches by the Norwegian artist Kim Holm. Design is by the Trine and Kim Design Studio/

Track listing:

1.Den Påtvingade Tvåsamheten
2. Vilja & Dröm
3. Framtidsutsikter
4. Människotankens Vägglösa Rum
5. Inga Broar Kvar Att Bränna
6. Besök Från I(ho)nom


[fbcomments width="580"]