SWALLOW THE SUN: Lyric Video For “Pray For The Winds To Come” Available

Friday, 16th October 2015

Finnish melodic doom heroes SWALLOW THE SUN have released the lyric video for “Pray For The Winds To Come,” a song from their upcoming triple album Songs from the North. on November 13 via Century Media.

Incorporating dark menace and gradations of death, black and funeral doom, each of the three albums of Songs From The North I, II & III embodies the band’s unofficial band motto: “Gloom, Beauty & Despair.”

Songs From The North I continues in the vein of the albums before it — first-rate death-doom in the typical style of SWALLOW THE SUN.

Songs From The North I track listing:

1. With You Came The Whole Of The World’s Tears
2. 10 Silver Bullets
3. Rooms And Shadows
4. Heartstrings Shattering
5. Silhouettes
6. The Memory Of Light
7. Lost & Catatonic
8. From Happiness To Dust

Songs From The North II is a beautiful, acoustic foray representing the group’s ability to unplug and revel in the darkness.

Songs From The North II track listing:

1. The Womb Of Winter
2. The Heart Of A Cold White Land
3. Away
4. Pray For The Winds To Come
5. Songs From The North
6. 66°50 ‘N, 28°40 ‘E
7. Autumn Fire
8. Before The Summer Dies

Songs From The North III is the most extreme album, a complete ride into SWALLOW THE SUN’s most horrific abyss of finely-crafted, conscience-crushing funeral doom.

Songs From The North III track listing:

1. The Gathering Of Black Moths
2. 7 Hours Late
3. Empires Of Loneliness
4. Abandoned By The Light
5. The Clouds Prepare For Battle

Songs From The North I, II & III will be available as special edition 3CD box containing three digipaks and a booklet, limited deluxe edition 5LP+3CD Box with each album in a gatefold sleeve and as digital album.

[fbcomments width="580"]